For private bookings (only for you and your friends), the total price of the tour does not depend on the group size, it is fixed for each tour. You can split the cost by inviting your friends to join you at no extra charge, simply choose the required group size when booking the tour.
For in-app group bookings (where other people can join you on the tour) the final price you pay depends on the number of people who joined. When you initiate a group booking or join an existing group, we will put a hold on the amount of money that will cover the smallest group at the time. The hold is necessary to ensure that your account has the necessary funds to pay the cost of the booking.This money will not be charged until you complete the tour, and the final amount that will be charged may be lower if more people joined your group. For example, when you join a group that already has two members, we will put a hold on one third of the tour price. If by the start of the tour three more guests join the booking, we will only charge you one sixth of the tour price.
Please note that whilst the hold may show up in your bank account as a successful transaction, in fact it will be pending. The actual charge to your account will be made after the guide confirms that the service has been successfully provided. After this confirmation, the money will be debited from your account.